Vignettes

A Boutique Portrait Experience

Happy New Year

I can’t believe how quickly time has passed…I never did a post or a newsletter in December…but I am proud to have raised over $1200 for St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital.  Thanks to all of you who helped those kids beat cancer!!  If you did not participate, watch for next year.

The holidays were so great, because my entire family was together.  Our three children, their spouses and the grandkids.  It truly doesn’t get better than that.

Hanging on my wall now is a casual photograph of all of us and some new ones of our youngest son and his bride.  They gave me wonderful images of them in their wedding clothes on a swingset near the lake.  Amazing  colors.  They also gave me an 11×14  image of me dancing with Joseph at their wedding, to an old Billy Joel song we love.

The photographer, JR Geoffrin, of Willmette, IL, perfectly captured the moment… both of us laughing and crying, caught between remembering  the  little boy singing “1, 2, 1, 2, 3, 4”   and the grown man, marrying his true love. Well done, JR.

The power of photographs is tremendous, and I am honored  to be able to create them for my clients.  Enjoy this new year.

I know I will.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 10, 2010 by in Uncategorized.
