Vignettes

A Boutique Portrait Experience

Would helping cure cancer make you smile?

Seven years ago, my sister, Mary Ellen, was diagnosed with breast cancer. Two weeks later, so was I.

The next year was quite a roller coaster for us, and our families, as we both battled the disease. Now the cancer is gone,  our hair is back, and we are filled with gratitude for those whose research enabled us to be survivors. One of these day, we are going to write a book!

You may have seen the commercials for the Breast Cancer 3 Day, raising money for Komen for the Cure. At the end, a young woman says she never had a say in whether she wanted to lose her mother to breast cancer, and participating in the 3 Day was her say.

My daughter, Angela, heard it and felt the same way, so she decided to walk 60 miles over three days to raise money for continued research in how to end this terrible disease forever. I am joining her. We would love it if you were to help in our efforts to eridacate breast cancer.

As a thank you to my  wonderful clients, current and new, when you donate $100 to the walk through my site, you wil receive a certificate for a portrait session ($150) and one 11×14 portrait ($225). Your donation must be received by AUgust 20, and the certificates are good any time through 2009.

Please go to the Three Day Walk link on the right, and join us in our efforts to end breast cancer.

The life you save may be your Mother’s.

One comment on “Would helping cure cancer make you smile?

  1. moorethanuknow
    August 30, 2008

    Hey Mama. Nice pics (nice new theme too). I never ACTUALLY believed we could do it; I just had a moment of legal insanity where I clicked register on the web site. You had a similar moment when you sent me the email asking to join me. But we did it. And I’m doing it again. I’ll ask you in a couple months ; )

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 10, 2008 by in Uncategorized.
