Vignettes

A Boutique Portrait Experience

Welcome to Blogging

Well, here I am at last, blogging like my children told me to…and what better occasion than at the opening of my new website.

So what is new at Portraitions?  The first thing, of course, is the website design.  I hope old friends like the new look and new visitors enjoy the portraits and return often. Many thanks to all my wonderful clients whose images  grace the pages of the site.  I have always maintained that I photograph ‘all the best people’ and it certainly is true here.

As my husband, John, and I  begin our fifth year here in the DC area, I am happy to say many clients have truly become friends, welcoming me as part of their family when Snickerdoodle  (my camera) and  I arrive to photograph them.  Some of my little clients now call me Aunt Katie, and I love it.

Lots more to come, but for now, simply welcome.

One comment on “Welcome to Blogging

  1. Matt G
    April 3, 2008

    Congrats on the new site launch Katie!

    Looks great! And it’s a much truer reflection of the quality of artistry you bring to a session.

    Sean turns one in two weeks and we’ll be seeing you soon to get his pictures updates to go next to the 9 frame black and white newborm images you did with he and I 11 months ago.

    Click away!

    Matt

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 17, 2008 by in Uncategorized.

Navigation

